Viewables® Color Labeling System

Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64942, Canadian Starter Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers

Item No. 64942

No more typing or handwriting tiny inserts for your hanging folder tabs. Print color-coded labels that affix to our patented Viewables® tabs that are readable from the front, top and back, or print color-coded labels for standard top tab folders, classification folders, jackets or pockets.

Starter Kit contains the software you need to color code your files. Use your PC and printer to generate unique, wrap-around color-coded labels.

When used on folders with tabs in the same position, a continuous line of color is created for faster filing and retrieval. Color breaks your system into smaller sections and allows misfiled folders to stand out.

Labeling System for Hanging Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (25 Pack) includes the following:
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (100 Pack) includes the following:
100 Tabs
112 Labels
112 CLL Label Protectors

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Labeling System for File Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 8

US Patent No. RE 36,596

System Requirements:
  • 400 MHz 32-bit(x86) or faster processor
  • 128MB of memory(RAM) minimum, 280MB of available hard disk space
  • CD-ROM/DVD drive or access to a CD-ROM/DVD over a computer network
  • Internet Explorer 6.0 or later
  • Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP with SP3, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2003 with SP1
  • Microsoft Windows compatible color printer for printing color on labels
Compatible with Windows 8

Compatible with Windows 7

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Qty Per Box: 10
Qty Per Carton: 10
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Stock No: 64942
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Viewing Every single work day it was a struggle to sort the mail into our staff's "mailboxes" (hanging files) because the flat labels on the files were hard to see and hard to read. Then I purchased Viewables® Color Labeling System and installed it. Wow, what a difference! Hanging files were now color-coded by department, making it a breeze to locate individual staff. The wrap-around labels could be viewed from the top, the front, and the back. Staff were delighted with the new system, commenting that it was neater, looked much more professional, and the color-coding made it easy to find their files. Thanks, Smead, for a great product! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Viewables 3D Labeling System What a difference in my filing system? I can actually see the labels clearly AND they are color coded which makes finding a category easier. Wish I had these years ago!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Labeling System - Ever!!! I had an auditor come to review my files and when he opened my file drawer he said his review was done. He stated that anyone whose files look this good did not need to be reviewed. How cool is that? I have recommended this filing system to all of the admins in my company and some have taken my advice. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet!! I have been an administrative professional for over 30 years. During that time I have made A LOT of files. Viewables is the top of the line as far as I'm concerned. They are easy to use, easy to print, easy to see. We have converted all our files over to this system and everyone loves it! Like I said... The BEST YET!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables are a Lifesaver I began my own organizing business as a part time job in order to supplement my income. I came across the Smead Viewables Labeling System when working on a business filing system. What a lifesaver! This product allows you to color code, label and alphabetize all in one step. Now I use it in my own home, at my full time job and will use it on any future filing tasks I have. Thank you for making it easy...great product! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute must in the office I was first introduced to SMEAD Viewables when I was at a local office supply store. I decided to start off with one package since it seemed like a good idea for organizing my bosses files. My boss has tons of client files and often has several files on her desk so I thought it would be a good idea to make it easier to find files when they are in a large pile or in the actual filing cabinet. The problem I was often facing was the file folder labels covering up the hanging file folder tab with the client's name. Not only does that not happen anymore, but I can also include a lot more information on the actual 3D tab, like a maiden name or spouse /partner's name. I also like how there is a color coding function, which has allowed me to color code each file based on whose client it is. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it to any business owner. It will simplify your life! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organization tool I love these labels. They have my fileing cabinet in order and i know where everything goes. For my work place i take one second to find everything with the label. Great tool! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by File Folder Organization We have several uses for the colored file labels and whenever we are in need of a professional looking, durable product to organize files, whether it be race classes or employee department distinction, we go straight to these colored file folder labels. No problems. Highly recommended. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Smead Viewables is the best label system! I love the new Smead Viewables because it's so easy to use. I love the fact that you can change the fonts and can export your label list to Excel. However I do like the older version better for two reasons: 1. The old version allowed you to save your file to another location like an external drive instead of your computer. 2. The old version allowed you to use standard file folder labels which the new one requires you to use the Viewables label I hope Smead will reconsider their choices and make a new version that will include these 2 functions available again. In the meantime I just use the old version to print and save my labels. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Files I have put together many, many file drawers over the years. Once I discovered Smead Viewables I knew I would look no further. I love to open my file cabinet and see everything visable and everything right at my finger tip. I will never go back to any other system. This is truly the best ever!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be ABLE to VIEW your file names with VIEWABLES Smead Viewables are a staple in my took kit as I am a Professional Organizer and put Viewables in every office I organize. They are the best visual divider of categories, offer options to customize labels, are durable and have staying power, support ergonomics as you can see file label names from the top so no crinking your neck to see file names, and can be color coded as the frosting on top of benefits from using this essential organizing tool for home and professional offices. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After doing over 190 labels - which look beautiful - I am unable to close the wooden drawers of the filing cabinet. Now they either have to be cut or stapled lower to fix in the drawer. No, I do not recommend this product. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformational After years of haphazard filing habits, I finally discovered that the best way to position labels on files is in a single row in the file drawer. This made instinctive sense to me but it was the Smead Viewables system that actually brought this concept to life. My filing is totally transformed and my stress level has gone down several notches because finding what I need is now a snap. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Has simplified my life in so many ways, I'm in shock. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labeling System #64920 I am really impressed with what can be achieved with using this labeling system. I am virtually obsessed with organization and this system allows you not only print & choice of color unification but the colors help to leave little room for filing errors and also creates a eye appealing drawer. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I WANT to file! Filing can be time consuming without the proper tools. With the viewables labeling system, it is organized, color coded, fast and easy to read - now I WANT to file! In an office, you will always have some paper files that are necessary. This is the system to use so everything is easy to file and easy to find! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best labels ever! I LOVE these labels! The software is easy to use and the labels are easy to assemble. They are very sturdy so you don't have to worry about them coming out of the slots or bending. Labels are much easier to read using this system, thus making it that much faster to find what you need. The use of color to separate your filing sections is genius! Any product that makes filing easy is definitely an essential product in any home or office. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Organization! This system is the best process I have found for easy organization and readability of files! You are able to personalize and color code your file labels, and they are simple to read from any angle. The software is user friendly, and I like it so much that I purchased the product for my home and office. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labeling System Thank goodness I was able to find this product on line. I love setting up my files with the product. I like having paper to back me. I was disappointed that I could not find this product at my local office supply company June 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Easy to use, very simple, and creates neat and clean east to read labels. This comes with everything you need to start making labels. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to see! So easy to see the label. Great for lower files. Very sturdy. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So organized with Smead Viewables! We hired a new executive and he brought this product to my attention. We had him set up and organized in no time and now others want the system as well. Used cost saving manilla folders and green hanging folders. The color tabs in this product allowed us to save money with the cheaper floders. The files look great and everything is so easy to find with these labels. We colored coded by topic, then alphabetized by company. Great product, we have more on order. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breath of Fresh Air! I absolutely love the Smead Viewables Labeling System 64942. It makes opening the file drawers in our office like taking in a breath of fresh air! They are so organized! The bright colors make it a joy to open the drawers! I love the way that everything is so easy to find, I use different colors for different letters and then the folders within the files are color coordinated to match. Thank you for coming up with thissystem! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used these for years I have been using the Smead Viewable labeling system for many years now. Once you get the software set up, they're easy to use. If you save the last batch of labels, when you reopen thenViewable software it remembers where you left off on the label sheet. Very nice. No waste. I just keep my label sheet next to my printer for convenience. Just load your label sheet in the printer drawer, create your labels on you computer, print and assemble. Best of all, these labels can take a beating with heavy use. You do have to create a label assembly process, but once you get the hang of it you're good to go. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! I love this product. Makes it easier to see what's in my hanging file folder cabinet. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special files I love this labeling system. It speeds up locating the expense report files for each person and makes organizing a snap. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Viewables! Makes my office look so much neater! I am on a Mac, but CrossOver totally let's me use it without a partition or having to install Windows on my machine. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are great! This product is so easy to use and print! It makes it so much easier to see which file to get into when the files are in a lower/bottom drawer! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dream come true... It's a true blessing to have a labeling system such as this one, it's easy, it's colorful and SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO useful. Just BRILLIANT! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color-code your files Smead Viewables is the greatest thing to happen to files since the hanging folder was invented. I love how I can quickly see the contents of my folder, but I can also color code the labels for quick scanning. I love this product so much, I have turned on more than 10 people to it! I could never go back to the old hanging file labels. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64925, Canadian Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64910, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64915, Label Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64905, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers