Viewables® Color Labeling System

Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64910, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers

Item No. 64910

No more typing or handwriting tiny inserts for your hanging folder tabs. Print color-coded labels that affix to our patented Viewables® tabs that are readable from the front, top and back, or print color-coded labels for standard top tab folders, classification folders, jackets or pockets.

Starter Kit contains the software you need to color code your files. Use your PC and printer to generate unique, wrap-around color-coded labels.

When used on folders with tabs in the same position, a continuous line of color is created for faster filing and retrieval. Color breaks your system into smaller sections and allows misfiled folders to stand out.

Labeling System for Hanging Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (25 Pack) includes the following:
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (100 Pack) includes the following:
100 Tabs
112 Labels
112 CLL Label Protectors

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Labeling System for File Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 8

US Patent No. RE 36,596

System Requirements:
  • 400 MHz 32-bit(x86) or faster processor
  • 128MB of memory(RAM) minimum, 280MB of available hard disk space
  • CD-ROM/DVD drive or access to a CD-ROM/DVD over a computer network
  • Internet Explorer 6.0 or later
  • Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP with SP3, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2003 with SP1
  • Microsoft Windows compatible color printer for printing color on labels
Compatible with Windows 8

Compatible with Windows 7

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Qty Per Box: 1
Qty Per Carton: 5
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Stock No: 64910
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Viewables Labeling System #64905 Is Awesome! I have been using Smead Viewables Labeling System #64905 for about 5 years now. I refuse to use any other labeling system because these are quick and easy to create. I recommend this product to anyone that has to create file labels in an efficient and creative manner. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead labling system A few years ago I was at a conference where I was introduced to these remarkable lables. I absolutely love them. You can color code them and they are so easy to read. They make looking for files so easy. I think I am spoiled and I wont use anything else.!!! Thanks Smead for a great idea! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Viewable Files! I use to hate filing...but with Smead Viewables now I love filing!!! My files are so easy to see and I can quickly locate the particular file. I use to dread filing not any more! I tell EVERYONE who has files about Smead Viewables!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Your Files Great product. All of our files have been changed over to these bright labels. Can color code whatever and however you want your files to look. Easy to read and locate your paperwork. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best CYA product EVER! What a life-saver! I save the labels for all my customer files. When someone says,"Where's the file? You didn't make a file," I open my Viewable program and show them, "There it is. Did you take it and misplace - read lose - it?" It is also great for recurring monthly files. No more typing them out each and every month. Just open the file and change the month. Please put a "FIND" command in your next version. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these labels!!! Smead viewable labels are truly the best labels I've ever used. The software is very easy to use. I love that you can print some labels and when you're ready to print new ones it remembers where to start on the same label sheet so you don't have to figure that out or waste a used sheet. I love that you can color code your labels and I really love that you can read what's in a file from all sides! My friends are so impressed by how my files look. I love the look, ease, and durability of Smead labels. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables labels make find a file easy When you open a file drawer and all you see are file tabs and papers, and you usually have to move papers out of the way to see all the file tabs. With viewable labels you can see file tabs much easier, and because they stand higher, they are not blocked by papers and other tabs. Plus the color coding and large print make it easy for your eyes to scan a file drawer and find the file you want. We set up a numbering system which works great with viewable labels. We use these labels exclusively for all our file drawers - attractive organization is a wonderful thing! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing ever! Love the Smead Viewables Labeling System. All of my files are well organized and easy to find. Anyone in the office can locate items with ease when I am not in the office. Bright colors and bold type is appreciated now that I'm not as young as I used to be! Also the label protectors extend the life of the tabs so I rarely need to make replacement tabs. I've used this product for approximately 10 years now and will never go to another system. I have recommended this labeling systems to my colleagues at other schools. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System! When I started my business I didn't want to be just ordinary so I looked for systems that would look great and organized. I fell in love with this product and I have been using it for over 8 years. Customer Service is also terrific if you need anything. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quantum leap in file labeling The use of the "Viewables" file label system is one which has simplified and improved the accuracy of my filing. The laser generated labels are easy to read, and the process to produce them is straightforward. Recommend them highly. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily find your files Not only do these wonderful Viewables allow your to better organize your files; but, once you do organize them, you can actually see them so easily. Every once in a great while, there is a desk drawer that will not hold them, but overall they are the greatest thing since homemade apple pie! September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Package Excellent labeling system... I recommend this to all admin personnel and organizers. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by STAY ORGANIZED I Absolutely LOVE the Smead Viewables for hanging file folders. Makes my files so neat and organized. I can find things so much faster. I have used them for years and can't live without them. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Speed Viewable File Folders We're here live at an office building in Texas where everything is always bigger! We've just found an employee coming out of the lobby. Excuse me, Miss? Can you tell us about your Number One Organizational tip? "Well of course! I have been using SMEAD'S Viewable Labeling System since the day it came out! I was forever running my fingers through all my files trying to find the right letter of the alphabet to search for my file folder. I was bending my files back so I could read them. For a perfectionist, this is quite irritating! The moment I saw SMEAD'S Viewables, I kneww my problem had bee solved!! Now it only takes a quick moment to type a label, pick a color, and print! I can now quickly locate the file in my drawer by the first letter being bold and the title on top. No more bent files and I don't have to touch any file! I simply look straight down and see my file!! I love SMEAD products! They are so smart and innovative! Their ideas are as big as Texas!" September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Viewing Every single work day it was a struggle to sort the mail into our staff's "mailboxes" (hanging files) because the flat labels on the files were hard to see and hard to read. Then I purchased Viewables® Color Labeling System and installed it. Wow, what a difference! Hanging files were now color-coded by department, making it a breeze to locate individual staff. The wrap-around labels could be viewed from the top, the front, and the back. Staff were delighted with the new system, commenting that it was neater, looked much more professional, and the color-coding made it easy to find their files. Thanks, Smead, for a great product! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead Viewables 3D Labeling System What a difference in my filing system? I can actually see the labels clearly AND they are color coded which makes finding a category easier. Wish I had these years ago!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Labeling System - Ever!!! I had an auditor come to review my files and when he opened my file drawer he said his review was done. He stated that anyone whose files look this good did not need to be reviewed. How cool is that? I have recommended this filing system to all of the admins in my company and some have taken my advice. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Yet!! I have been an administrative professional for over 30 years. During that time I have made A LOT of files. Viewables is the top of the line as far as I'm concerned. They are easy to use, easy to print, easy to see. We have converted all our files over to this system and everyone loves it! Like I said... The BEST YET!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables are a Lifesaver I began my own organizing business as a part time job in order to supplement my income. I came across the Smead Viewables Labeling System when working on a business filing system. What a lifesaver! This product allows you to color code, label and alphabetize all in one step. Now I use it in my own home, at my full time job and will use it on any future filing tasks I have. Thank you for making it easy...great product! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute must in the office I was first introduced to SMEAD Viewables when I was at a local office supply store. I decided to start off with one package since it seemed like a good idea for organizing my bosses files. My boss has tons of client files and often has several files on her desk so I thought it would be a good idea to make it easier to find files when they are in a large pile or in the actual filing cabinet. The problem I was often facing was the file folder labels covering up the hanging file folder tab with the client's name. Not only does that not happen anymore, but I can also include a lot more information on the actual 3D tab, like a maiden name or spouse /partner's name. I also like how there is a color coding function, which has allowed me to color code each file based on whose client it is. I absolutely love this product and highly recommend it to any business owner. It will simplify your life! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organization tool I love these labels. They have my fileing cabinet in order and i know where everything goes. For my work place i take one second to find everything with the label. Great tool! July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by File Folder Organization We have several uses for the colored file labels and whenever we are in need of a professional looking, durable product to organize files, whether it be race classes or employee department distinction, we go straight to these colored file folder labels. No problems. Highly recommended. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Smead Viewables is the best label system! I love the new Smead Viewables because it's so easy to use. I love the fact that you can change the fonts and can export your label list to Excel. However I do like the older version better for two reasons: 1. The old version allowed you to save your file to another location like an external drive instead of your computer. 2. The old version allowed you to use standard file folder labels which the new one requires you to use the Viewables label I hope Smead will reconsider their choices and make a new version that will include these 2 functions available again. In the meantime I just use the old version to print and save my labels. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Files I have put together many, many file drawers over the years. Once I discovered Smead Viewables I knew I would look no further. I love to open my file cabinet and see everything visable and everything right at my finger tip. I will never go back to any other system. This is truly the best ever!!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be ABLE to VIEW your file names with VIEWABLES Smead Viewables are a staple in my took kit as I am a Professional Organizer and put Viewables in every office I organize. They are the best visual divider of categories, offer options to customize labels, are durable and have staying power, support ergonomics as you can see file label names from the top so no crinking your neck to see file names, and can be color coded as the frosting on top of benefits from using this essential organizing tool for home and professional offices. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After doing over 190 labels - which look beautiful - I am unable to close the wooden drawers of the filing cabinet. Now they either have to be cut or stapled lower to fix in the drawer. No, I do not recommend this product. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformational After years of haphazard filing habits, I finally discovered that the best way to position labels on files is in a single row in the file drawer. This made instinctive sense to me but it was the Smead Viewables system that actually brought this concept to life. My filing is totally transformed and my stress level has gone down several notches because finding what I need is now a snap. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Has simplified my life in so many ways, I'm in shock. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Labeling System #64920 I am really impressed with what can be achieved with using this labeling system. I am virtually obsessed with organization and this system allows you not only print & choice of color unification but the colors help to leave little room for filing errors and also creates a eye appealing drawer. July 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now I WANT to file! Filing can be time consuming without the proper tools. With the viewables labeling system, it is organized, color coded, fast and easy to read - now I WANT to file! In an office, you will always have some paper files that are necessary. This is the system to use so everything is easy to file and easy to find! July 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64925, Canadian Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64915, Label Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64905, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64902, Starter Kit, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers