Viewables® Color Labeling System

Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64902, Starter Kit, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers

Item No. 64902

No more typing or handwriting tiny inserts for your hanging folder tabs. Print color-coded labels that affix to our patented Viewables® tabs that are readable from the front, top and back, or print color-coded labels for standard top tab folders, classification folders, jackets or pockets.

Starter Kit contains the software you need to color code your files. Use your PC and printer to generate unique, wrap-around color-coded labels.

When used on folders with tabs in the same position, a continuous line of color is created for faster filing and retrieval. Color breaks your system into smaller sections and allows misfiled folders to stand out.

Labeling System for Hanging Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (25 Pack) includes the following:
25 Tabs
32 Labels
32 CLL Label Protectors

Refill Supplies (100 Pack) includes the following:
100 Tabs
112 Labels
112 CLL Label Protectors

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Labeling System for File Folders

Starter Kit
Software for Windows (system requirements at bottom of page)
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Label Refill:
10 Sheets of Labels
16 Labels per Sheet (160 Labels total)

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 8

US Patent No. RE 36,596

System Requirements:
  • 400 MHz 32-bit(x86) or faster processor
  • 128MB of memory(RAM) minimum, 280MB of available hard disk space
  • CD-ROM/DVD drive or access to a CD-ROM/DVD over a computer network
  • Internet Explorer 6.0 or later
  • Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP with SP3, Windows Server 2012, Windows Server 2008 R2, Windows Server 2003 with SP1
  • Microsoft Windows compatible color printer for printing color on labels
Compatible with Windows 8

Compatible with Windows 7

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Canadian Designed for Canadian market - bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Qty Per Box: 10
Qty Per Carton: 10
Made In: Made in the USA Made in the USA
Stock No: 64902
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables Rock! Wish I would have had these earlier in my career!! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, can be tricky This product is very effective. It has simple, easy-to-use software, which is great. Files are much easier to read. My only complaint is that the labels and protectors are almost the exact same size as the plastic tabs, so applying them can be a bit tricky. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New program download a disappointment We have used Viewables for many years. Now that our computers all use Windows 7 we had to update to 4.0. Our old files don't import and this is no longer a solution for creating many files at once. If you need to create very few labels at a time then this is still a good solution May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smead Viewable Labelling Sadly only works with Windows PC and not Mac. I had to download a copy of Windows Operating system onto my Macbook Pro to use the product. The ability to color code and have easy to see labels is helpful. The labels do not stick to the plastic tabs without the additional adhesive film and that's a drawback. Otherwise worked well and filled my need to have an organized labeling system May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely LOVE this label system I can't say enough about how much I love this system and how easy it is to use! I love that it keeps track of which labels are left once you've printed so you do not waste any labels -- I love that you can see what is in a file from all sides and top! I love that it's color coated and that it has a protective covering for the labels once they are done for better protection against smearing! Everyone who has seen my new files has asked me what system I used! I would so highly recommend this product!!!!! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Lables I have used this system for years, at home and at work. It really made files east to find. Also, gave a system to my sister-in-law. We love it. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WAY TO BE ORGANIZED A simple way to organize the office and make it easy for anyone to locate important, (or not so important) files. The color coding makes it easy to segment the files without any additional effort. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3D Smead Label System Best filing system yet! It's customizable and easy to use. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes Finding File A Breeze The stand-up, printed, color-coded and easy to read labels make my life so easy when finding files. I love the look of the folders as well as the ease of searching. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love to View the Viewables! When we moved into our new law office 5 years back, we'd just formed a new company in a transition and it was so wonderful to find this product - so helpful and made things SO easy to find - the way you can use the labels is completely up to you - so easy to use. Highly recommend it. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best File Labels EVER!! The worst part of my job is filing. I used to dread it until I found these. They make it so easy to see where everything belongs and definitely help minimize paper cuts since you don't have to touch every file to see the name. Nice clear view from the top when you open the drawer. Wished I had found these years ago. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Color Coding I just added the refill pack for my files. I love the look of these tabs and the ability to label and color code my tabs as i choose. I would have liked to see a suggested tab title list to make it easier to determine what to call it. Very user friendly to use software. Better if you have color printer to create the color labels. I think the product is awesome. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work with Brother Printer I have a MFC - 5895cw printer and software gives error and closes program when trying to print :( I have 4.0 software March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by will not print my labels I spent hours creating color coded labels and then the program would not print them!!! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to view files These labels are user friendly and easy to set up. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Find These are awesome! I can sort and find files by color and/or name; and I can see the file label at any angle. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and Easily Printable I used this product to help organize all my personal files at home. I was able to print the labels whenever I needed to and they are much more sturdy than the tabs that came with the hanging folders. The color coding was also very important so I could identify the folder contents without even having to read the label first. I will continue to buy this product as my needs grow. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient The Viewables system and software are easy to use, easy to read, and create a streamlined appearance. I was skeptical of the same position filing system and initially sampled a few. I will be switching all my files to this system! January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3D Labels Amazing product. Files are easily identified making time cuts in work progress needed. I thank you for such a wonderful product. Not only are they able to be color labelled but stand out to even those who have difficulties with their vision! March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and easily read!! I love the way my file system turned out. These labels helped make everything look crisp, clean, and clear. Thanks for another great product! January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by organization plus I have used these for 10 years and recommend them to anyone who has files. These are easy to use and make locating files easy, fast and they have wonderful colors so that they are highly visible. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Viewables Labeling System This system is wonderful! It allowed us to incorporate it into our current filing system with ease. The color coding and high standing tabs make organizing files a breeze! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMEAD VIEWABLE LABELS I love these labels, they come in so handy if you want to go right to an agent that has several sub-agents in that file, February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good label product The label product is very good, however, I was not thrilled by the software being very user-friendly. It did not seem to allow easy repositioning of the text. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Poor software I purchased these for home and office and while it looks to be a great way to label your files the software to get started is not user friendly. It takes way too many steps to even get it onto your PC then you need to figure out how to get your information printed. Definitely not user friendly! February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Smead Viewables refill kit is "just what the doctor ordered". I love this kit. It is very easy to use and has the right amount of everything so you won't run out mid organization of your files. I would even say it is fun to use! Thank you Smead! February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Filing I love the file labeling system! Our file cabinets are looking more and more organized every day! I love the color choices, it makes filing more fun! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiiful files! When people see my file system they immediately assume that I'm the most organized person they know. I love the Smead filing system! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3D Labeling, BEST System Ever! I have been using this system for over 10 years in our offices. It is the most efficient way to keep your files organized. Its customization is very easy to navigate and the saving features always comes handy for the following year, when its time to start making new files again. The color coding is very useful and makes it easy for anyone using the files, to return folders to its appropriate place in the file. I use this system at home as well. My kids also used it through their school years. This "Viewables Labeling System" has helped us with our office organizations offering everyone a very quick sorting and easy way to spot files in the cabinet. The software used with this system is very user friendly and the customization of colors and fonts are a timesaver! I love the large and colorful labels and the fact that you can vew from 3 positions, top, front or back. This is a FANTASTIC PRODUCT! You must give it a try... January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST LABELING SYSTEM The labels make finding your files quick and easy. The software is very user friendly. Since I first started using the Smead Viewables, everyone in my department has converted to the same. January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64925, Canadian Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64910, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64915, Label Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers
  • Smead Viewables® Labeling System 64905, Refill Pack, Hanging Folder Labels, Ink-Jet and Laser Printers