Redrope File Pockets

Smead File Pocket 73234, Straight-Cut Tab, 5-1/4" Expansion, Letter, Redrope

Item No. 73234

Manage bulky records with sturdy file pockets in expansions up to 5-1/4". Our rollover Tyvek® reinforcement at the top of the sides makes them virtually tear-proof.

Explore Product Options

Products in this SKU family: 15

Straight-Line Filing Smead Straight-Line Filing compatible product
Bi-lingual Bi-lingual packaging, English and French Canadian
Size: Letter
Dimensions: 11-3/4" W x 9-1/2" H
Material: Redrope stock
Color: Redrope
Tabs: Look closer Straight-cut
Reinforcement: Rollover Reinforcement
Expansion: 5-1/4"
Qty Per Box: 10
Qty Per Carton: 50
Sustainable Forestry Initiative: Sustainable Forestry Initiative Yes
Recycled Content: Recycled Content 30% recycled content, 30% post-consumer waste
Security Features: Closed Sides
Usage: Shelf Filing, Drawer Filing, On The Go
Stock No: 1534G
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Creating organized boys... I love these pockets! My boys ages 15 and 11 do not share my desire (and borderline obsession) with organization. However, I bought these for them last year for their lockers at school and they actually ASKED me to buy them for them again this year. Who knew? They are durable and help them keep their work organized by subject. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epitome of Recycling We've been using and re-using these pocket files, both standard letter and legal, for many years - well over 20! They take a lot of use and abuse before they die! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reduce, Reuse Constantly Over the years, this product has been extremely reliable. I have used and reused the accordian folders time and time again. When it stretches out, I simply fold it back into place and have it rest under a ream of paper (or something which will apply pressure) and it sits right back in place for the next bunch of files. Extremely sturdy. Can last a LONG time. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead File Pocket 73224 - Letter These folders are one of the most useful tools in our office. We use them for filing our invoices, which tend to be voluminous, and simply drop the full, expanded folder into the file cabinet. They are also useful for our off-site storage organization as they stand up to the conditions of the storage area and do not disintegrate like thinner folders. We are able to put volumes of information into the folders which fit snuggly in the off-site storage boxes. With these durable folders, we maximize the use of our filing and storage space and the folders are super sturdy! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Legal Redrope I order these for the law firm every month. They handle our files very well and I have yet to see one tear! In my opinion, they cost a lot, but I guess their durability makes it worth it. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by strong! These file pockets are durable and strong. They hold their capacity in paper weight without tearing or ripping. July 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by File pockets are durable and competitively priced We use these pocket folders in all our departments, and we recycle them from one project to another. They withstand a lot of handling and tossing around and are a good value for our money with all the uses we get from them. We are very happy with this product. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent This product is pretty good. I use it to hold files and folders for long and short term storage. They expand to hold quite a few documents which is handy. The bottoms crinkle and wear out relatively quickly so reusing them is difficult. Overall, besides being difficult to recycle, this is a pretty good product that will suite your organization needs. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pocket Folder This pocket is great for filing in the office. When I see a file that is too large for a regular folder, I use one of these folders. The file makes papers easy to organize and handle and the folder is durable and reusable! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I've beeen using this product for the document center for quit a while and have been very pleased with the results. The strength of the folders are amazing, they would last a lifteime if people stop writing on them and then tossing in the trash because its used. I havent had any complaints and they come very handy in my situatuions. Thanks for this great product June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product These hold up very well. Have been using these for years with numerous employers. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smead File Pocket This product helps when transferrring files. It is so durable that it can be reused over and over again. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! These sturdy file pockets really get the job done! I process bulky documents daily, and with the help of these pocket folders I know I am in good hands, and my papers are going to be neatly contained; besides they hold a great amount of documents without the possibility of tearing and spilling your papers all over! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb product Obviously, this is a great product as every attorney downtown is seen carrying their legal documents in the Smead File Pocket redrope (aka "redwell"). The redwell expands to lengths never thought possible, and stand the test of time (my boss has many from the 80s in his back office file cabinet). Great job, Smead! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love these file pockets. They are sturdy and can take some abuse without falling apart. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Can't do without these.. These expansion file pockets are extremely durable, competitively priced, and an absolute necessity for the storage of large files and bulky records. Though these are more expensive than standard file folders, the extra cost is worth it, and in our office, we cut costs in other areas, in order to always have these on hand. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Durable These are great for long term bully use. We overstuff them, overuse them and love them. They are great for the long-term and expand very well. The tab file folders fits perfectly and whatever they are made out of is waterproof to an extent. Great! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Sturdy and reliable. I use this product for my job and I love how much they hold and really stay together after years of using them. They are sturdy and very reliable. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong File Pocket The Smead 74224 which is the legal size pocket folder has an excellent quality, which makes the product more durable for a long period of time. I definitely recommend this product. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy!! We use these for our faculty to put homework assignments in. When they finish using them, they turn them back into us. We are able reuse them and they really last! I think the products from Smead are superior to any other brand, simply because they are sturdy and stand up to daily use. March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3
  • Smead File Pocket 73875, Straight-Cut Tab, 3-1/2" Expansion, Letter, Redrope
  • Smead TUFF® Pocket File Pocket 73395, Straight-Cut Tab, 7" Expansion, Letter, Redrope
  • Smead Add-A-Tab 68000, 4-1/2" W x 2-1/2" H, Assorted Colors
  • Smead Viewables® Self-Adhesive Tab 64946, 3-1/2" W x 1-1/2" H Assembled, White